Quiet Room

Breathing Room

An extra room has magically been added to your home overnight. The catch: if you add more than three items to it, it disappears. How do you use it?

If the room magically appeared overnight I would hope it is sound proof. The three items I’d want in the room would be a memory foam bed/mattress, a blacklight that would illuminate the whole room, and a ball. I would use the room to get away from the world. It would let me take a step back and reflect on my thoughts. Memory foam beds are super comfortable, so that would definitely settle me down while i meditate. I could throw the ball against the wall so I would have a distraction to stop my thoughts from wondering. I like the way blacklight’s can change the atmopshere of a room. My room in college had blacklights and I always felt at peace and cool when I had them on. We are always trying to do so much in a day that we don’t give ourselves a rest. It would be my area to take a chill pill

Leave a Reply

