My Mood

My mood for the day when I woke up was pretty typical for the week. If I had to rate it from a 1-10, 10 rating the best, I’d start at a 6. I started out the day with a negative thought about the past. I was quick enough to realize my thought turned negative, so I turned on my meditation music to mellow my mind out. I ended up sitting in my bed for 15 minutes, not even realizing how much time had passed by. When I finally got out of bed, I went downstairs to see what was for breakfast, nothing made. My sister and Mom were heading to farmers market to get flowers. They told me I could make my own food, so I did no big deal. After they left my sister called the home phone. I knew she was calling for my mom. I already knew what she was going to ask but thought better of it to just answer the questions and not spend my time getting mad. She asked if they we were coming to her house to help her set up for her soccer party on saturday. I didn’t really want to go, so I politely declined. As I hung up the phone I felt pretty good that I didn’t get mad for no reason. Then I preceded to make dipping eggs. I’m getting pretty good at cooking them over easy, just the way I like them. After I ate, I went upstairs contemplating what to do. I didn’t really have any plans for the day. My friends were going to East Lansing to drink. I didn’t want to attend because I went last week and I was only one day away from a complete month of sobriety. That sense of accomplishment was coming my way and I didn’t want to lose it. When I went upstairs, I went on my computer to check my email. I saw that Best Buy had emailed. I had a feeling that they declined my job application. That ended up being the case but I didn’t let that bother me. I thought to myself, oh well their loss. After that I went on twitter for no reason. I should probably get rid of it again or just limit myself to two times a day for viewing. So there I sat sitting in my bed again my mind wandering and trying to control my thoughts. I caught myself again and told myself that I had to workout. That has been my best friend during the journey I have been on. I always feel better about myself and it takes my mind off things for a while. I went to workout and do my typical routine. Pretty normal day, not to crowded. I always look to say hi to Danielle, the lady that showed me around to lifetime before I signed up a couple weeks ago. She is pretty cool and funny. I am way out of my her league though. After I worked out, I decided not to get a haircut and just go straight home. I haven’t been able to make a decision on my haircut because I want to try something new. So, I adopted the I don’t give a frick attitude and let the luscious red hair flock as it may for the time being. When I got home everyone was gone and my Dad was upstairs sleeping. So I lingered in the family room for a couple hours just sitting there trying to keep positive thoughts. I thought about my ex a lot and that tends to make me get down on myself. Now that I know I am being negative, I yell at myself to stop and that seems to work. The rest of the day was blah, so hopefully tomorrow I will make it better.

Leave a Reply

